Announcement: A few hours before I publish my first online class

Your first Steps with Gouache: How to Create your own Letter Paper

Hello Creative Adventurers,

I want to share with you that I’m about to accomplish one of my creative bucket list goals for September ๐Ÿ™‚ and I want you to be a part of it.

As I have shared with you in my previous post about my creative bucket list, I wanted to become a teacher and share my first online class in less than a month as part of Skillshare’s September challenge. It has been a challenge for sure. I have some experience in video editing but the filming itself was probably the most difficult part. However, I will share more about my experience in a post later on.
For now … Here is the introduction video and below some awesomeness for you.

Class Description

We all love to receive letters, especially if they have been handmade and decorated by the sender. And what better way to receive letters is there than to send them out yourself?

So take out your Gouache (or water-colour) paint, get crafty and letโ€™s get started!

In this class Manchester based designer Romica Spiegl-Jones shows you in a fun and easy way how to make your very own letter paper with gouache flowers. You are a beginner? Perfect, no previous experience is needed for this class. Romica will walk you through the basics from creating an engaging and balanced composition to simple and easy water-colour techniques you can use with either gouache or water colour paint. You are more experienced? Even better, just take the project a step further and go beyond the blob-technique to create your own unique design of whatever your heart desires, be it dinosaurs, antelopes or your favourite pet turtle.

This classย is perfect for everyone who still loves snail mail and wants to showย extra care and creativity for his or her loved one while expressing him or herself in a creative and playful way.

Stay tuned, in a few hours you’ll be able to enroll + there will be a GIVE AWAY

7 thoughts on “Announcement: A few hours before I publish my first online class

    1. Hi Natalie ๐Ÿ˜€ thank you, I also really enjoy editing. Makes me peaceful for some reason I don’t quite understand yet ^^. The editing is all done and the whole class will go online very soon but thank you for offering, that’s very kind. It would be cool if you could try it out ๐Ÿ™‚ I will do a give away very soon. So stay tuned

      1. ๐Ÿ˜€ awesome, I’m looking forward to your class project ๐Ÿ™‚ If you want, please, share it with friends/people who could be interested in it. Thank you and “see” you soon

      2. yes, i shared it everywhere ๐Ÿ™‚ except Linkedin (still struggling with that one). I just saw you tutorial, which is absolutely amazing ! I really enjoyed that one. I painted some flowers, but seems that my sketckbook is thin ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I will try again with better material. And thank you again for the explanation of the rule of third (I did some photography in uni, but still couldnt understand this rule). Now its seems easy ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

