Finding a new Direction

Hello, this is Day Two: Take Control of your Title and Tagline
Blogging U.

My blog started out as a personal blog, about my adventures in everyday life. However, my new direction is to share with people how I overcame fear, built confidence and work on my dream to become a graphic designer, without previous art education and after already having graduated from a different degree.

Title: An Everyday Adventurer’s Journey
Tagline: my Name basically

I love my title because it leaves space for all the other things that interest me as well and that I’d like to share. Now, however, I’m not so sure about it anymore, because it doesn’t say anything about the creative dream I’m pursuing and might not be focused enough. On the other hand I don’t want to limit myself to writing about graphic design alone.

*sigh* so, after some contemplation, I’ll change the tagline to name + something that captures the direction of this blog more. This will give a hint of what direction I’m heading to but leaves space for other adventures in my journey.

So here it is *drumroll*

Romica Spiegl – Graphic designer in the making

Nice to meet you 😉

10 thoughts on “Finding a new Direction

  1. Thank you, I feel inspired how active you are in giving feedback to so many people despite being so busy. So, thank you for sharing kindness 🙂

    1. It is a challenge but I guess I’m on a blogging high. Now sure how long it’ll last but I hope to return to the favor to other fellow bloggers as best I can 😉 Happy Blogging! xx

  2. Lovely drawings! ‘m a (fairly) recent Business/Graphic Design graduate, transitioning to animation and illustration Reviewing your posts and portfolio, I could not relate anymore to your situation to my own. I know that the first step to achieving your goals is always the highest, and it’s overwhelming to think about where you want to be in the future and where you stand, currently. I’m currently organizing my time to practice my drawing and designs so I can prove my consistency and enthusiasm for graphic arts. The only way you know that you will succeed in what you set your mind to is to ACTUALLY DO it. Keep creating designs and tell yourself that every single thing that you make is worth the time an effort. That’s all I can say. Thank you very much for following me. Feel free to comment anything regarding graphic design, entrepreneurship, or whatever. Take care!

    1. Thank you, Rebecca 🙂 I think you are absolutely right about practising and doing. Thought it was quite interesting that you also have a business admin background. On this blog I haven’t really shared anything of my actual designs yet (will do it eventually). I thought it would be nice to keep in touch and I’d really like to see some of your art work 🙂

Leave a Reply

