Uniqueness and Service – tapping into my talents despite fears

Uniqueness and Service –

tapping into my talents despite fears

 

I’ve come to believe that each of us has a personal calling that’s as unique as a fingerprint – and that the best way to succeed is to discover what you love and then find a way to offer it to others in the form of service, working hard, and also allowing the energy of the universe to lead you.” – Oprah Winfrey

 

I found this quote today while searching for some inspiring words – a gift for a very nice young lady. It really caught me, and I feel “YES, I agree and that’s what I want to do”. I want to be courageous and find this uniqueness. But not just for my own enjoyment. I want my talents to be a blessing for this world.

It took a long time with very different doors and paths to lead me back to where I wanted to be. I want to be creative and inspire others. I want to do what I love. I want to do Art … ever since I could hold a pencil and draw.

Yes, it is somehow scary. Fears of judgement and destroying critique. No job, no income, no house, no … well you can think of the rest. Doing Art takes courage. Yes, it does. It took me a while to figure out that, even though I have fears – I rather try and fail, than look back on my life and be filled with regret.

So at the moment, a portfolio – my first one ever – is created. And soon will be shown to a professor of a graphic design school I’ll apply to. That’s what is happening with my dream.

Step by step, it takes more form. And I make steps that I never thought will be made by me.
Things change. And I’m grateful to God and all people who helped me do this.

Leave a Reply

